Tags

,

It has gotten to the point in my writing career where i need some professional reviews. I need that little snippet on the covers to say that someone else read it and liked it. I got over my fear of submitting to publishers a long time ago when I realised that the worse they could do is say no, and usually it’s a very nice no. Your book will not fit with every publisher. I submitted my book to a heap of publishers who said that although they loved it, it just didn’t fit with their lines. 

Reviewers are another kettle of fish. If they don’t like your book, they say why, they give it a bad rating, then they post it for all their followers to see!Terrifying man! You hear that there is no such thing as bad press, but if you read a review that said, the story is badly written and the characters lack luster, would you read it? And you can’t get it taken down either. That’s the catch of a review site. Once they agree to review it they post it no matter if they liked it or hated it. I would like to think that they only review books that have some promising characteristics but you never know. They might have their mean panties on that day.

So with held breath I am submitting one or two of my published stories to review sites. It can take up to 3 months to get a review back so I will let you know how it goes, unless its bad in which case ill try and bury it lol  

Oh and I almost forgot. My anthology entry has a name. Passionate Inferno. Hot hey 🙂

